Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: FTM and straight...

Red face FTM and straight...

I'm FTM occasional CD'er...and straight.

I've always been straight...but always had a fondness for male attire, since i was a little girl, adoring school uniform because of its tie and jacket combo.

I purposefully 'borrow' my partners clothes which he doesn't mind, and...as an actor tend to opt for male roles so i can play a man for a night.

I recently discovered drag kings...but noticed that a good number are lesbians which got me wondering...

Are straight FTM's 'acceptable' on the crossdressing scene?

Please excuse my ignorance, but...i'm VERY new to this and am still learning.

You are very welcome to me. Now what other people like or do not, you will have to wait for their replies. On this site you will find total acceptance (I think), but others in your same situation may have different experiences in that big outside and very real world.

A California Girl Rachel Morley's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bart-Edge View Post
    Are straight FTM's 'acceptable' on the crossdressing scene?
    You're certainly acceptable in my world. In fact, I've always thought that there must be way, way more straight FTM Cders out there than there appear to be but that somehow they "get under wire" due to the fact that generally speaking it's more acceptable for a women to dress in a masculine style than visa versa. If you're describing yourself as a female version of a "garden variety male (straight) crossdresser" who mostly dresses on the weekend to feel special and different and uses it to tap into a side of themselves that they feel they can't openly express in their everyday life, then I think you will be in the minority, but that doesn't make you less welcome or accepted in our community. Welcome aboard!
    Last edited by Rachel Morley; 11-08-2010 at 10:07 PM.
    The River City Gems - Northern California's largest and most active crossdressing & transgender support group!