Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pics! and a mini-rant

walrusboy

Pics! and a mini-rant

Rant first, I guess.

I'm a student, but every now and then, I have to work at the family business to cover when people are away, et cetera. Anyway, this woman who I'm sadly forced to work next to is possibly the most annoying person in the universe.
    She just does *not* stop talking. She smells (I'm not being petty - both mu mum and dad have saif the same - I saw her once deodorising with air-freshener, but that's beside the point at the moment.), and she just cannot keep her mouth shut. She's the sort of person who'll say "I don't want to be bad, but..." and then throws some spiel of gossip at you. And she's not the greatest worker. Anyway. She took it upon herself to point out to me a young FtM in our shop. I'd heard (from her...) that this person existed and didn't think anymore about it except to think that it really wasn't any of her business. Whenever a relative came along, she'd chat happily to them, and then turn to me and say "you know that woman I was just talking to...well, her son..."
    Today, said FtM came into the shop with his younger sister. I had no idea and wouldn't've taken a second look. I mean, i didn't know he was an FtM and it's really none of my business. She asked me to have a look and tell her what I thought. I didn't look and just said "So?" in my quiet and unassuming way. (my usual way is just to nod and smile when required and carry on working). I feel like this time, though, I should've said something more. Maybe because it's a subject closer to home than her general gossip, but Gah - I hate people like her. Sadly, we need her, else she'd be the first one sacked. I mean, gossip if you must, so long as it's behind closed doors and it's not to anyone. at all. :|

*sigh* rant over. have some pics and tell me what you think

Once again, I'm not really trying to pass as a woman, I just want to wear what I want
    Attached Images Attached Images