Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My wife has ask me to stop but how long can I hold off for??

My wife has ask me to stop but how long can I hold off for??

Recently I told my wife the little secret I have had for over 35 years and it didn't go down well. I think part was the fact that she did not know and felt lied too and the other is that she wants a man in her life that has a hairy chest and does man things.

So to cut a long story short I have stopped dressing for her as I love here with all my hart but I still have the desire to do what I have been doing for the last 35 years.

I feel so sorry for you. Having to choose between who you are and the one that you love is difficult. The reality is you are not (cannot?) change who you have been the last 35 years. You can figure out a way to continue as you have been without her knowledge, that is about all you can do. You can try to supress your desires and for a while even succeed but if they have not diminished in 35 years it is unlikely they will go away now. Whatever you do, do not act hastily. Let time work in your favor and maybe in time your wife will become more understanding. Do your best to show her you can be her manly man but that you also have another side that can be just as special too. I will be pulling for you.
    I'M FREE, I'M FREE! I GET TO BE ME!

Only you can make your choices. I have tried to stop several times but I go right back at it. After several purges I decided not to do that anymore. It gets way too expensive and some of the things I have thrown out I haven't been able to replace. Get your wife to read some of the post here by other wives who have been through the same delima. As far as the dressing goes, you'll probably do it again. Billie Jean

I am going to try to be as diplomatic as I can here, but it may prove difficult.