Thread: A Lifetime of doubt and pain

A Lifetime of doubt and pain

I thought I came to crossdressers to relieve some mental pain and try figure out what I wanted to do with my life as I try move forward. What was happening was a huge swell of self indulgence and pity that needs to be hashed threw. Done it in the past so I know the path.

I'm a merging Pro photographer living in Western Canada. I was a Visual Artist who had a life changing event take place that was sudden and unexpected while I lived on the south shore of Atlantic Canada.

To prep coming back here I had to purge my self of *Vanessa*. I spent two days burning my/her cloths while saying prayers for her (oh I cried lots). It was a tough time. I ask an old girl friend who I had a D/s relationship to help me. She did and has with arms wide open. I am still with her and we are trying to build a life together. This is proving even tougher to do. We are both in our later 50s. She is a retire Vet how has seen active duty a couple of times and has 3 kids in their 20s (they all live on their own). While she was busy doing her army thing I was an hippie. Simply put, I was a nasty piece of work growing up. So you can see how *Van* would not fit in here.

A side note: I think if I had opportunity for better professional help when I was in my 20s I would now be Vanessa (a transsexual).

So here I am. I've had corrective surgery that restored the sight in my eye ('09). Completed a 1000km bicycle tour through the Columbia Icefield Parkway, started a new photography venture, tried to help Slave Lake after the wildfires working as a painter and easily as hard as the ones in their 30s, lost 25 lb of fat around the middle, looked in a mirror and got so frick'n excited! Here I am again *Vanessa* is coming out and damn she's looking good. OK, I digress.. I thought I was on my way, but something happened and I had to quit and return home. Tucking *Van* back as I traveled down the highway back to home.