Thread: Lingerie thief

Angry Lingerie thief

Way back in the late '70's, when I was living in Dallas and going to school, there was a news story one night about someone stealing women's clothes from apartment laundries. Apparently, a guy was stalking the North Dallas apartments, waiting for women to leave their clothes unattended and then taking them, wet or dry. Well, back then, being a poor college student, I had only a few articles of women's clothing. I was doing my laundry one night with my only bra and a couple pairs of panties included (that was before I found you should never put a bra in the dryer!). I went to put them in the dryer and passed a dude with a scared look on his face at the laundry door. You guessed it, my bra and panties were gone from my load! I had seen the thief. I knew I should report this to the police, but I was way too buried in the closet at the time to tell them that someone has stolen MY bra and panties. I often wonder what ever happened with that case. I never heard anything else about it. I hope he stopped this behavior. I know it freaked out the women whom it happened to, but it just made this girl mad!

oh that was you? and yeah you're right, you should never put your bras in the dryers. that one was scratchy as hell

man, i feel like a woman

But I used fabric softener! It was a cheap Playtex as I recall, so all you really had to do was ask for it. The nerve of some girls!

This same type of crime shows up every year or two. Just google "panty thief"... http://www.wreg.com/news/wreg-panty-...,6635305.story