Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Don't know if I'll be able to go back...

Breathes under water prettytoes's Avatar

Don't know if I'll be able to go back...

I shaved my legs for the first time on October. I can't get over how good freshly shaved legs feel! My wife has been doing my back with Nair for over a year, and I have been shaving my armpits every winter for several years now. Now that my wife knows about my dressing, I figured I'd see what it fealt like to shave my legs. Wow, what a feeling!
    The problem is, I don't know how I can go back letting the hair grow again. I have an epilator, and I can't even let it grow long enough to use that. I look forward to shaving my legs in the shower (nothing seems more feminine to me), and the way they feel afterwards. I had a minor medical procedure yesterday, and I was a little nervous about my freshly shaved legs sticking out under the gown. No one seemed to notice, but all the nurses were admiring my lionfish tattoo on my calf.

I travel to the Caribean a few times a year, and there is nothing I hate worse that rubbing sunscreen on hairy areas...kind of like nails on a blackboard to me.
    I am most concerned about the reactions of my 2 adult daughters. They do not know about my dressing, nor do I want them to. I do a lot of bike riding, and I figure I can either use the bike riding thing, or the fact that I don't want my tattoo covered with hair. I have seen that many men are shaving armpits because it drastically reduces BO, so that is not really an issue.
    Life's too short to not be enjoyed! Live each day to the fullest!