Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello, I'm thinking of getting into crossdressing. Any advice?

Hello, I'm thinking of getting into crossdressing. Any advice?

Is crossdressing expensive?

Any advice to start out inexpensively?

What are some good starter wigs? I have a Forever Young wig but it's so unruly.

What are the best make-ups? Can any of them hide a 5 o'clock shadow?

Dont do it everone hates us !!
    Yull Find Out !!! lol,,,,

Welcome! I'm pretty new to CDing myself, so I'll probably learn much from this thread. :P

So far, I've spent a bit on dressing up. I just ordered my first wig for about $12USD, and it looks really cute! (I'll have some pictures up in a week or two, when I get it!). I currently have two skirts and a pair of black tights, which I love! All for about $25. I've ordered a second pair of tights (white this time, two for $2), short shorts ($6), three pairs of thigh-high socks ($5.50), a sweater ($11), short shorts ($10), a blouse ($10), bra set ($10), and two additional skirts ($20). Totaling $74, lets say $95 with shipping. Not including my first black tights and two skirts. :P Oh, and that's all direct from China. Stuff from China is relatively inexpensive, and high quality (most stuff around you, if you haven't noticed, was probably made in China).

I've yet to go shopping in person (although I probably will the next time my girlfriend wants to go), but I can't imagine the costs adding up at regular stores. Skirts at forever 21 are $15-$25 on average. Tops range, but they seem mostly around $15 too.

I've yet to do make-up. I shave everything probably every other day, although I plan on trying Nair someday soon. That costs a little.