Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: picking a name what to consider/do?

picking a name what to consider/do?

hi as i have stated in sevrel post now i am very new at Cd'ing i have not even chosen a name as of now i would love some input on this, and i would love to hear about how yall chose your names.

My Ship has sailed? Barbara Ella's Avatar
    I did not have a feminine name until about 2 months ago (only started crossdressing 8 months ago!). I just kept listening to female names, and Barbara just stuck in my mind. Added the Ella just for grins, to play off the sexiest film of my era. Dont worry about a name, it will come to you when you are ready. At least you have a Beautiful name. Mine was Baby Steps for the longest time.

Barbara
    He (she) who would learn to fly one day must first learn to stand and walk and run and climb and dance.
    - Friedrich Nietzche -
    I may never get to fly like the other girls, but I do so want to dance, so I continue to climb.

aww thats so sweet of you to say your name is beautiful as well im lovin this forum. i relly hope i get a name soon.thanks sweety

I haven't chosen a name I want yet. I was a member of a couple other CD discussion sites for a while but for some reason I didn't find this site until a few months later.
    Anyway once I found this site I wanted to join so fast and when they asked for a name I came up with this one, how lame. I'm looking for a name I want but until then I'm not going to rush and pick another name I don't like

Layin' low, sort of.
    Gosh, it was way too easy for me before joining the site. I asked my mom what my "girl name" would have been, and realized I answered my own question! Anyway I would have been named "Gina." The middle name-- I came up with it myself. It would be named after my mom. Therefore, I'd be referred to as "Gina Marie."

By the way, don't be in too much of a rush to choose a name. It'll come to you eventually. And I'm glad you're enjoying being here.