Thread: Will Johanna be herself? New job - new city - new country

Will Johanna be herself? New job - new city - new country

Hiya girls...

So, by the looks of things I might be offered a new job in a few hours, it involves moving to another country an' all that jazz. I'm used to that, having lived and worked in 9 countries so far.

Thing is, them muppets do no yet know about Johanna, so - how shall I play this? Is it just like rockin' up at the office as Johanna, my true self, or would it be a better idea to just break'em in gradually as I did last time? It will all happen sooner or later anyway and if they are not happy fluffy bunnies about it I'll just get another job, probably in some other country.

Preparations has been made for Johanna, got all the shopping done, new hair and nails... Workplace should be tolerant I think, as I am an IT contractor and I have found that in IT you see all sorts of people.

Ah, yeah - if you did not yet know, I'm not only a CD but also TG in the early makings, eight months in on hormones now.

Hugs
    /Johanna -
    Last edited by Sandra; 07-20-2012 at 02:54 PM. Reason: language contained in link is unacceptable for this forum
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Depending on the work 'contract' I'd keep it on the down low for while until you know all of the laws and personnel policies. I've been in too many jobs that were 'at-will no cause' that allow the management to dismiss you for anything and nothing at all.

Congrats on the new job and welcome back to the workforce....

Renne.....

Quote Originally Posted by RenneB View Post
    Depending on the work 'contract' I'd keep it on the down low for while until you know all of the laws and personnel policies. I've been in too many jobs that were 'at-will no cause' that allow the management to dismiss you for anything and nothing at all.

Congrats on the new job and welcome back to the workforce....

Renne.....