Thread: Almost had to explain

Almost had to explain

Let me start with the fact that I'm new to cross dressing, I'm 51 and have been married for 31 years as of yesterday. All my children are grown and have moved out and all but 1 live in the area, they are 27, 25, 23, and 20. My wife has been very supportive of me and helps me buy clothes, wigs, shoes and everything. She is the greatest!
    So today while she is at work and I'm home early and I decide that I want to get dressed and then put on makeup for the very first time. Let me tell you I am a real amateur in the makeup department and am not even sure where everything even needs to be applied or for that matter if I'm using the right brush or applicator. I look through all her makeup and start going for after I get dressed. Lipstick, eye liner, blush and some other things that I probably put in the wrong spot, but for a first attempt I kinda like it. I thought I looked more feminine then ever but still not passable.
    As I am finishing up in the upstairs bathroom my little dogs start barking which tells me that they see something outside or that someone is here. I had previously locked the front door and I hear a key go in and the door open. My son has come to fix his mom's computer, I run into the other bathroom, turn on the shower, and start to undress. I hop in the shower, scrub off the makeup and get dressed in man clothes. I go downstairs as if nothing is abnormal and I survived my first close call.
    I sent my wife a text about what happened and she said "OMG". She said she will help me when she gets home.
    Thanks for having this forum to allow me to talk about these things, I truly appreciate it.

Dusty