Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: told my wife

told my wife

I have been dressing secretly now for about 15 years and for the most part like it that way. Recently my wife found my hiding spot and I finally told her this is what I like to do. She isn't ok with it. She believes that I'm gay because of it. I told her I'm not. She doesn't approve of it but is willing to go along with it as long as I let her know. Deep down I feel like I ruined her life. She told me that if she knew this before we got married that things would be different .

Not sure where I am yet Jay Cee's Avatar
    It's probably more about her feeling like she's been lied to than it is about your dressing. It's a big thing to a lot of people, even though it doesn't really harm anyone. Keep communicating, and show her that you are the same great person that she married. If you are going to dress in front of her (and it probably will happen), keep it stylish and low key (ie: no crazy heels and trying to look like a 20 year old).

Good luck!

Hello Stevie I,m sorry to hear your wife is'nt being more supportive .Your among friends here and you will find all of us to be very kind and caring.I came out to my wife a few years ago and at first she was not very fond of it but as time is going by she is starting to accept that side of me more hope the same happens for you.

I told my wife before she found out. I guess I was married about 15 years too. She was more upset that I didn't tell her about and didn't trust her with all of it. I hope it works out for you, just give her time to digest it all, remember we have been dealing with this all our lives, this is all new to her.