Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Boy clothes are so so boring.

Boy clothes are so so boring.

I'm a nurse and work in large well known hospital every year about this time the graduating Doctors come through for group interview for internship. Today about 10 men ( I don't think I saw a woman the group) toured our department. I had to do a double take for a second as they were all wearing Dk Blue or maybe it was black suits. Shirts were either gray or white. The only color on them was there ties and that want even much. For a second I thought the Navy was in town. I looked at them and in my head was thinking ugh how boring can you get. Then I thought I hate men's clothes no color no style we petty much all look like clones in suits and that's in our dress to impress clothes. I was thinking how about a nice stylish lace dress and heels would suit me better or if I had to a pencil skirt with a nice blouse a little something to make me pop just some color please. What would you wear to impress a future boss if you could wear anything you wanted?

I always hated suits. They are so boring. I never really thought about what I'd wear to an interview, But I can tell you heels would be involved. Maybe a nice red business skirt suit.
    I know enough to know I don't know enough.

Peace

Banned Read only
    Of course, if it were a group of female doctors, they would be in navy or black skirt/suits or maybe pant suits. Granted, they would have some flair of color, but it would be minimal. They are also dressing to impress, for the setting. Mini skirt wearing cleavage showing bimbo look does not instill confidence in others in the medical profession.

Just a touch of class Lynn Marie's Avatar
    [SIZE="3"]Personally I like my male wardrobe. I can look downright sharp and often do. I like getting dressed up in both girls and male modes. I like to think that I'm equally attractive either way![/SIZE]