Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ridiculed for being a H H

Post Ridiculed for being a H H

Hello all I am currently a house husband and my wife's family gives me stick for it and to be honest it annoys me greatly. First let me start by filling you all in on our situation. My wife and I both lived in London where we both had good jobs I worked in finance (commodities broker) and my wife a teacher. I got lucky with my job as most of my colleages had business degrees and I landed my job through a good sales record and have no qualifications. My wife has a degree in education and can work anywhere in the UK as a teacher. In the financial crash in 2008 I lost my job and the chance of me getting that sort of work again in London was almost impossible as there were more qualified brokers out of work that were looking for jobs that were very few and far between. So we decided to re locate to the south coast of the UK. We both decided that my wife would work as a teacher and I would stay at home as a house husband we have 2 children and purchased a nice home on the south coast. At first I found staying at home all day in a new town took a lot of getting used to so looked for work around the area but could not find anything that was well paid enough to help with childcare and we decided together that I would stay home and do the house work cook and take the kids to there clubs etc. I soon started to relish my role and filled my day with things that would benefit the family and went to my local college and did a two year cookery course so I could make nice meals for everyone. And yes this did help with my cross dressing as well. But ever since I have not worked members of my wife's family give me stick as I don't work it has even got to the situation that I wont even bother to see her side of the family anymore as I know that I will get stick for being a house husband and thought of as less than a man . Thank the heavens that they don't know that I like to cross dress as then