Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Wife Changed From "OK" to "Not OK?"

Wife Changed From "OK" to "Not OK?"

I'm relatively new to being out to my wife, and to this forum, too, and I've read numerous times in brief comments here and there that many who have successfully come out to their wives were met initially by a period of acceptance, but unfortunately this acceptance evolved into a state of DADT or outright rejection.

I feel very happy right now with my wife and my outing to her last December, but I detect a low-level near-constant worry in the back of my mind that she'll change. I'm doing a lot of reading and study of trans* books about this out there on the market, but would really appreciate hearing from those of us who have experienced this change from "ok" to "not OK" first hand. Was this change evidence of you both stepping through the "stages of grieving," and you have a good future together, or is it stuck at the "not OK" stage?

Thank you for thinking this over and commenting, Elfin
    ​​ღϠ₡ღ✻ Ϡ₡Ϡ₡Ϡ₡Ϡ₡Ϡ₡✻ ღϠ₡ღ✻

No One Can Make You Feel Inferior Without Your Consent
    Eleanor Roosevelt

​​​ღϠ₡ღ✻ Ϡ₡Ϡ₡Ϡ₡Ϡ₡Ϡ₡✻ ღϠ₡ღ✻

My ex-wife used to flip back and forth on her acceptance, from accepting to downright hostile. However, that is just how she was about everything. I think she used crossdressing as something to hold against me, and was supportive periodically so I would continue to give her something to later complain about. It was pretty sick.
    My current girlfriend has been supportive and encouraging for about two years with no flip flopping. I think it depends entirely on the individual. I believe that if your wife is truly okay with your crossdressing, she will probably not attack you. On the other hand, it can be a convenient 'go to' argument if someone likes to argue. I hope all remains peaceful for you and hopefully there is no other shoe to drop.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] Do what thou wilt shall be the whole of the Law.