Thread: Walk A Mile in Her Shoes '13

Banned Read only

Walk A Mile in Her Shoes '13

My local newspaper has had several advertisements for the annual "Walk A Mile in Her Shoes '13" on May 3rd.

When I worked in the business district of my city (200,000) the "parade" of men was almost comical. Too many chose to walk in nothing more than feminine looking flip-flops. Ugh! Cop out! After several years there were several who actually tried walking in heels, but, they were truly new to walking in heels or they did a very good job of hiding any expertise they may have had walking in heels. On one occasion the women in my office, who were watching, were making comments as to whether any of the men were cross dressers. There were several who were pegged as cross dressers.

Anyone on this forum ever participate in the "Walk A Mile in Her Shoes" in heels? And, if so, did anyone appear totally en femme?

Hi Stephanie, I never did the "walk a mile in her shoes" but would love to do it.....in heels!!!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] Susan V. Adams

Hi Stephanie.

I do the walk a mile in her shoes in Tacoma. Year 5 for me this year. Btw. I always wear heels. 3" minimum.
    Funny you should mention the flip flops. Those are all the city prosecutors from the city and county. But good on them for being there. It is fun to make the turn by the offices. All the people standing there gawking.

I have seen one cd walking. I have mixed feelings about this. The event is at its hart about women and the violence against them. While they do throw in sexual assault to other groups. It not really about them.

So. Ill there this year again. In 4" espadrilles or 3" heels. The concrete is just so damn hard on heels that they are almost destroyed at the end.

Cheers
    You laugh at me because I'm different. I laugh at you because your all the same