Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Speed bump

Speed bump

Dark place.

This is my first time doubting who I am and what I am doing. Geez i hope this isn't a common occurrence. Last night things just went off track totally. The make up went well, I can say that much. The rest of the night it was like I was in a place I should not be. I was angry from from the start. Little things upset me terribly (like people I know referring to me as "he" and "Him'...I wasn't happy with my look either but I didn't think I looked THAT bad). By the end of the night I just wanted to go home, curl up and mope. I kept asking myself "is this all worth it?"

It feels wrong for me when I was so confident. It was like a someone pulled the floor out from under me. No real reason. My friends were still friendly (minus the slips of gender words).

Is this a common occurrence? If so, I need to know so I can plan ahead on those days.
    The earth is the mother of all people and all people should have equal rights upon it.
    Chief Joseph
    Nez Perce

“Love isn't a state of perfect caring. It is an active noun like struggle. To love someone is to strive to accept that person exactly the way he or she is, right here and now.” - Fred Rogers,

Must be in the Air ? My Day was Monday ,, No matter what I did it Blew up in my face ,, Not even trans related stuff just EVERYTHING ! So don't feel Bad were a couple thousand miles apart an we are really closer than we seem ..

:) Post-Op Hippie Chick CharleneT's Avatar
    Frustration is indeed very common in transition... as for the pronouns, the best way to deal with that is not to let them bother you. I know that is hard, but it will reduce your stress level a lot. Especially if those friends, making those mistake, knew you before - you can't expect them to be perfect. Heck not even close. It is harder than you may realize to change how you refer to a friends gender -- even if you completely accept and understand that change.