Thread: What is this feeling? Am I vain?

What is this feeling? Am I vain?

Hi All -

So when I post pics on the forum, and people give me compliments like "you have pretty legs" or "you have a feminine figure", I get a feeling inside like no other. I feel pretty, and warm and happy. But the catch is that once I feel that, I want to feel it again. I find myself wanting to post more pics with the hope that I'll get more compliments like those ones, or checking back on posts regularly to see if I got any new such comments.

Am I vain? Will I grow out of this? I am pretty new to CD'ing fully, so perhaps this is just a maturity thing? It isn't a feeling I'm accustomed to, and if I were a GG I suspect people would call me vain. I don't want to feed bad habits, if it is one. But maybe I'm over thinking it and being too hard on myself. Should I just enjoy and have fun? After all, it's not like I ever leave the house en femme anyway.

Honest opinions appreciated.

Thanks,
    Camille

have u notice that other women do that all the time to other women . feels good, why do u think women can talk to someone they never seen before in a check out lane , ive been dressing for along time it hasent gone a way yet , probably never will so just enjoy it and keep sharing

GG/SO of a CD
    GG's do that all the time. I don't know if it is as much vain as it is human nature. Compliments are nice. They make us happy. We like to feel happy, and we know that there are certain places we can go where people will tell us that.

One of my favorite things is when a complete stranger complements me. I get embarrassed. But then super happy and giddy about it.

Enjoy your compliments. Post more pictures.

Thank you Greenie, I appreciate your insightful and supportive comment.

Neanderthal in nylons Julie Denier's Avatar
    I think it's nice to get some validation that we're on the right track with our looks

Female Illusionist! docrobbysherry's Avatar