Thread: Only my wife knows

Only my wife knows

I have been dressing for 2 years, but only at home or in the car on trips. My wife and I really want to go out somewhere together, but we are afraid we'd run into someone we knew. Can any of you offer advice?

First time out, do it at night and drive to a neighboring town, where nobody knows you and have dinner. With you in girl mode, I doubt anyone would see you, but if they did, they would think it was your wife with another lady friend.

That is a great idea, but I have 1 problem....I have a very prominent mustache that I have had forever...it's a dead giveaway !

There is a lot of missing information; you give no indication of where you live, your age group, or your financial status. What a number of members do is to travel to another location, rent a room, and go from there but that may not be in your budget. If you live in a large metropolitan center there may be TG support groups and some of these support groups have rooms that you can change in. When I dress I’m rather meticulous about my makeup and there is just no way I could change in our car or pickup – but there are members who do.