Thread: Any musicians in Tampa? Thinking about starting a girl band....

I am Ana, hear me roar! 27th Jennifer's Avatar

Any musicians in Tampa? Thinking about starting a girl band....

I hope I posted this in the right place, if not, my apologies....
    I'm an experienced bass player looking to perhaps start an all-TG/CD/TS band in Tampa. A bit of practice and some extra scratch (really need some new shoes) and a good time. Anyone interested?
    Here was my inspiration for the idea:
    http://gendersociety.com/articles/27...eak-the-evolut

Sejd
    Sounds like so much fun. Unfortunately I live on the West Coast LOL

I agree with Sejd! It sounds like fun but I live no where near the east coast. Good luck finding some other bandies!

As a former professional musician, I found it hard enough to get and keep a band together with "normal" people. Add to that the difficulty of finding enough work for a "normal" band to keep the band together.

I wish you luck though. If you find the right people it could be fun.
    [SIGPIC]http://www.crossdressers.com/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=82706&dateline=137762 0356[/SIGPIC]Linda

I played in a band for years, and I know what a pain it can be to keep it together.
    I was hoping for:
    1. Playing live music with interesting people
    2. Some extra cash for clothes/shoes/makeup
    and
    3. a good excuse to buy the aforementioned clothes/shoes/makeup!

Banned Spammer
    Between here and there but mostly here close to the donuts.
    Not much money in gigging unless the club owner is willing to split the door and bar with you.
    Most clubs will not pay at all.
    In my experience if you have a name or a good fan base they will cut you a deal on drinks or food but thats about it.