Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Why do we go out in public?

Why do we go out in public?

I had a conversation with a close family member who understands I have a feminine side, and claims to support me, but, she does not like it very much, (hasn't seen me dressed completely or seen photos yet), I dress in comfy attire at home, skirt bra light makup etc.
    Now, the thing is, she cannot understand why I (us) would want do go out dressed in full fem (or dressed too much for that fact, androgynous is ok though), she says why would we want to make fools of ourselves... and that I should keep it at home or in private...

Now, why do we have the urge to go out, and be seen and accepted? Is it a rush? Im still very new at this and still trying to figure it out for myself, but I don't want to hide, I want to express how I feel inside!!! Most of the time it eats at me, and keeping it in causes depression... I want people to see me for how I feel inside, and thats a woman.
    I will never pass 100% as im 6ft tall, big hands feet and deep voice, but I still think I somehow look cute ( or at least feel that way)

Going out enfemme for me is an affirmation of my being "ArleneRaquel." Not that I really need it as I live nealry 100% as a female. I just love living this lifestyle, it is so liberating.
    Fulfilling a Lifetime Dream of Living as a Woman in My Adult Years. Ten Years Living 24/7 as a Mature Lady

My Love of Cat's Eye Frames, Bangles, Red Lipstick, Nails, & Cheeks, Comes From My Mother - An Irish Beauty

I'm Always Rainbow Proud

We go out because we are very much human and as such have a need for human contact and acceptance. This is the same reason we allowed gays etc the right to go out.
    See all my photos, read many stories of my outings and my early days at
    http://rachelsauckland.blogspot.co.nz