Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Pierced ears - what decisions did you make and when?

Pierced ears - what decisions did you make and when?

I was just reading the thread about what you do to feel femme when in guy mode, and I noticed quite a few mentions of pierced ears.

I'm 62, still working in a rather conservative work environment, yet I'd love to get my ears pierced before I get to retirement. What led each of you to your decision to do it, and what self imposed mental demons did you need to conquer first? (Looking for some encouragement here, girls.)

:-)

Best,
    Rhonda

I graduated high school in the mid 1980's. Guys getting ears pierced was beginning to be quite common. By the 1990's doing both ears seem the norm. Today, doing only one ear looks pretty silly. There is no gender demarcation when it comes to ear pierrcing these days.
    Kids nowadays have gotten exotic with the elaborate piercings, especially with all the large "guaging" thing, especially the large plugs......not my thing.
    I'm still boringly one hole in each ear. And I still have no tattoos, except for the time I jabbed my thumb with a pencil in kindergarten, the black mark is still there today.

I am still procrastinating.

The jury is still out here.
    Work on your elegance,
    and beauty will follow.

I wanted them pierced, so I just did it. That was about 10 years ago, no regrets and not one negative comment.

Over 3 years ago, just did it because I wanted to be able to wear something other than clip on earrings.
    Older I get, the more I am doing what I want to do when I can.....
    As a side note, took some people up to a year to notice it. Others noticed first time they saw me.
    No one has said anything bad about it, to my face......
    Also stopped cutting my hair about 4 years back......

Quote Originally Posted by Rhonda Darling View Post