Thread: Working Girl

Lost in trans-lation Carrie Ines's Avatar

Working Girl

Hi

Not been on here for a while, I tend to frequent this place when lost and looking for the knowledge only the sisters can provide but today is a little different and had to share!

The irony of this world is a beautiful, wondrous thing.

I work in marketing and today my work told me that I should pretend to be a girl online to entice our mainly male clientele.

So I am literally getting paid to be a girl! lol!

Platinum Member
    Did you tell them you need to dress the part to be convincing?

And, do they have any openings?
    Before you can love another, you must first like yourself

I Aim To Misbehave

Labels belong on BOXES, not PEOPLE!

Silver Member
    Quote Originally Posted by kimdl93 View Post
    Same question - can you suggest to them a test - you want to try to dress for the role? Maybe ask for a "costume?" Suggest an experiment to help you get into the role?

Good luck Carrie.

Quote Originally Posted by heatherdress View Post
    Same question - can you suggest to them a test - you want to try to dress for the role? Maybe ask for a "costume?" Suggest an experiment to help you get into the role?

Good luck Carrie.
    Lol, i'd be crucified, I can soooo imagine everybody's face. But there may be an option to work from home x

Platinum Member
    Hi Carrie, That's a win/win if you can work from home no travel time and dressing.
    Having my ears triple pierced is AWESOME, ~~......

I can explain it to you, But I can't comprehend it for you !

If at first you don't succeed, Then Skydiving isn't for you.

Be careful what you wish for, Once you ring a bell , you just can't Un-Ring it !! !!

Now there is a different slant on working as a girl.
    Put on the costume and get into character.
    Work on your elegance,
    and beauty will follow.

Just a touch of class Lynn Marie's Avatar