Thread: Nature, nurture, or both?

Nature, nurture, or both?

I have often wondered if the feminine component of myself was just meant to be. I have 2 sisters and lived most of the time with a single mother who seemed to be critical of any projecting of masculine assertiveness on my part. That is the nurture. On to the nature. I have a twin sister, we were born 2 months early, within 1 minute of each other, and weight one ounce apart. She is a nurse. I am a nurse. We have a lot of the same thought processes. I don't know if it's just a twin thing or not but I have always felt comfortable thinking like a female. I am happy being a guy but would like to experience being female also. I do feel more balanced in that I don't have to hide Tiffany in the closet any more but sometimes wonder if I was meant for something else. Any thoughts?

Just a touch of class Lynn Marie's Avatar
    I'm sure I don't think like a woman, but with the help of a couple of wonderful women, I feel I can understand a little of what they feel. Even though I love to emulate my "dream girl", it's really just an illusion that I'm playing with. I'm a guy, I like being a guy, I'm fairly good at it, and I think like a guy for better or worse. I'm very comfortable with women because I really love the dang critters.

I have CD girlfriends who feel that they should have been women. I fully understand that even though I'm not interested in becoming one myself. Okay, maybe just for a few hours on the weekend!

Tiffany,
    An interesting thought and in your case a sound one.
    Considering being a twin and how close twins are to each other.
    Being in an all girl family assists any nurture in progress as well
    Work on your elegance,
    and beauty will follow.

Gone to live my life
    Hi Tiffany,