Thread: I'm confused...

I'm confused...

I'm rather new to this... Literally. Anyways, for awhile i've wondered many things but one seems to stand out the most. Whilst the thought of transitioning to a male brings me the greatest joy, i seem to find myself holding myself back? Like, i am a male, but i am attracted to how i look as a girl? But at the same time it pisses me off because it's not who i am. I'm not sure what to do about this? I'm so confused.... I really want to transition so i can fully embrace who i am, instead of a lie i find myself living.

Banned Read only
    I now see you have your second post in Intros explaining yourself and situation so my original response is N/A.
    Last edited by Wildaboutheels; 01-04-2014 at 02:16 AM. Reason: your original post

True. I must follow which way that feels the best to me. I sometimes just think I long for a companion that accepts me for who I am, and not hold back because of what everyone wants/expects me to be.
    Even so I do like men, which would make me a gay male. But being as gay men like men, I feel as if I come up short because of the punishment I've been placed in. So I'm seen as a girl anyways. Which makes it rather difficult. I do like women. But I don't exactly see myself with one, as I would a man.
    I want to start transitioning soon, but I know I have to tell my mother first... I am
    Afraid she might not take it well. I have so much on my plate, it feels so nice to let things out and actually talk about it rather than have the anger/frustration build up...
    Thanks

You are not alone. You sound like your experiences are the mirror image of mine. I was born with male attributes physically but I am really female, I like girls. This path is not easy for any of us but we do usually find a way to get through it. I wish you the best.
    All I ever wanted was to be a girl. Is that really asking too much?

Full time NY state girl MarciManseau's Avatar