Thread: So close to making it out in public. UGH

So close to making it out in public. UGH

Ok so the other night I came home around 9pm at night and had the hosue to myself until the next day. I am very new at make up but hey aren't most of us. Anyways, I immediately slipped in to a pair of black lace panties, skinny jeans, and hot pink push up bra, and a white cami with boob padding inside. I went to work on my makeup and only used light foundation with red lipstick, blue eyeshadow and heavy mascara. I threw on a loose fit top that was cute and a blonde wig. The final touch was my glasses. I figured they would deter from people looking at my poor eye makeup job a little. The final touch was the shoes. I have my own pair of six inch slingbacks but i havent mastered walking in them. 3" wedges it was. grabbed a purse and made my way for the door. As soon as i steped out my front door i became so nervous. I immediately ran back inside and took everything off. HOw do i build up the courage to get out there? its driving me crazy!

Luv doing girl stuff CherylFlint's Avatar
    Every cosmetic counter will do a makeover if you buy $40 or so of their product, be sure to ask.
    You can go in drab and have it done. They'll teach you how to apply eye shadow to blush; ask questions. They'll give you cleaning pads to wipe it off and become drab again. Now days I go as Cheryl and then I don't have to wash it off.
    This I would suggest. Buy quality and NEVER, but NEVER leave your makeup on while sleeping. ALWAYS do a good cleaning before bed.
    As far as getting up enough nerve, we've all been there, done that. You made it to the door, that's a start.
    If you do the makeup correct you won't need to be concerned about hiding anything and wear glasses.
    Open the door, take a step and have fun. Stay safe. Dress for the time of day, and so on.
    Yes, there is only one "first time" that you'll remember for the rest of your life. You'll do just fine.