Thread: A step ahead equals a step back

A step ahead equals a step back

I'm a truck driver, which many of you know. I've been at a company for five years now, a job I took when my wife's health began failing. Since her passing, I've been looking for another good job like my previous one, but set tighter parameters for the next one. Anyway, I've been quite disgruntled with the present one, not enough money, too much bs, etc. So, last Friday, I finished early and went to check out a company I heard about from a driver friend. Today, the president of that company called me, offering me a job. Newer equipment, and LOTS more money. I accepted the offer.

My roadmap has been stalled for lack of funds. Now I'll be earning more, but will be gone all week, home on weekends. I'll soon be able to get some things started again, like electolysis. However, starting at a new company, I won't be able to start the name/marker change and rle just yet. So, it'll be one day at a time, taking things at a slower pace, until I figure out how transitioning will work there. I know, take my time, it's not a race.

Maybe, instead of a step back, it's a step to the side????

Leah
    Be nice; It don't cost nothing.

Yes, just a step to the side or a stutter step. You will be fine in the long run!!
    Please call me Lisa!

The Mad Scientist
    Leah,

I'm so happy for you!

It's never a step back if you keep your eyes on the prize..

Banned Read only
    One step forward, two steps back, step to the left, step to the right, shake that booty and do it all again.

Happy for you, Leah !