Thread: Photo Shoots - your thoughts?

Photo Shoots - your thoughts?

Looking on the web I can see dressing services, CD and TG support places that allow you to be yourself without the worry of people seeing you / being found out etc.

I can just ask if any of you ladies have fancied a proper studio photo shoot session? Properly lit studio lighting, photoshopping etc. Completely confidential with the aid of a make up artist. Would it be a service anyone would be interested in?

I'm asking because I am a pro portrait photographer and whilst I'm not going to reveal details of who / where etc as I don't want to break forum rules (if there was interest then I'd obviously pay for advertising and then do so) I'm more interested in if you feel there is a need for it. If so would the studio need to be somewhere out of town? Would you feel better if the photographer (which would be me) be also dressed at the time? The make artist would be a GG but a pro non the less.

Please let me know your thoughts. Have you had one? Were you treated with respect?

(Moderators I hope I haven't broken any rules posting this - if so please remove)

Anna, your idea is a good one,I know there would be girls that would love the time being able to do what your talking about, since i had a couple of pro makeups, and they take a picture but to do a full photo session really would be great. Best to you hugs.
    [SIZE="3"][/SIZE][SIZE="3"]Stacy Lynn Coral[/SIZE]

Silver Member
    Anna

Are you kidding? That's a great idea! There are services in a lot of big towns, but it is probably a way under served market. Advertising could be a challenge for locals if you are not in a destination town. You may want an "alter ego" company if you want to also do mundane shoots. Really good website and search engine will be very key. You may pick up clientele from neighboring towns.