Thread: Question about HRT - which stuff is better?

Question about HRT - which stuff is better?

Hey everyone,

I apologize if I sound like a total newbie but I am one and I'm ready to start HRT and I've saved up enough hopefully for my transition and a boob job.

I'm in New York and I need some advice regarding which estrogen pills are recommended for softening skin, filling out and especially what can I take to reduce hair loss, help with hair regrowth. I already have long hair but it's falling out by the chunks everyday almost like a golden retriever.

I would appreciate any and all advice.

Thank you,
    V.

This is a question for the endocrinologist. What's working for me, may not be suitable for you. My endo wants me on oral premarin, due to health issues. He's the professional, so I go with the program. There are many factors to be considered, so discuss it with the pro. That's the safest way.

Good luck,

Leah
    Be nice; It don't cost nothing.

Estrogen is used to achieve female chemistry. Softening of the skin is side-effect. Please ask a doctor about HRT.

For hair, there is Propecia/Proscar, which works for some, including me.
    It's Frances with an E, like Frances Farmer. Francis is a man's name.

Thank you for the reply.

I was thinking of going to Cullen Laude in NYC. Maybe that's the right place for these answers as they have HRT (atleast according to their website).

Please carefully choose your endocrinologist to manage your medications. Hopefully someone from here can offer experience with people near you. Whether your estrogen is taken orally, transdermally, or subcutaneously depends on a lot of factors, among which is costs to you. For example, there is no generic form of Premarin but there are cheaper, equally efficacious substitutes. Ask a lot of questions about why a particular form is chosen.

Silver Member
    Callen Lorde.

Can you describe what brought you to this point and why you think you are ready for hormones?