Thread: Dating advice

Dating advice

Hello all.
    I am new to dressing.
    I have always been a fem gay man but, only recently have I allowed myself to explore dressing.
    For those of you who have any experience dating men, I have some questions and I could use some advice.
    I have posted on CL but, I'm not sure this is the best place to look.
    Any other suggestions?
    I'm not really prepared to go out dressed just yet.
    Is it normal for guys to just "flake off"?
    They seem all interested and then they disappear.
    What about sending guys pictures of oneself; is it safe?
    Have you ever had a guy show up for a date and then not like the way you look in person vs. your photos?
    Any other general advice would be greatly appreciated.
    I dated as a gay man but, this is a whole other ball of wax.
    It feels a bit overwhelming at times.
    Thanks.
    Josie.

Aspiring Member
    Hi Josie. Are you looking for a gay man who likes crossdressers? There are numerous sites out there for that. Yes some guys just want to get something started for their own amusement and then leave you hanging. No I've never had a Guy leave cause he didn't like the way I looked. But they have left when I told them this wasn't for sex. I'm not gay but have had some CD admirers I've been out with. Most were real gentlemen and others total jerks. I'm up front from the beginning about the sex.
    There's nothing wrong with sending or posting a picture of your self unless the Guy sounds like a jerk,then I wouldn't. All in all I guess its your choice,but it is a great feeling to be all dolled up and have s man take you out. Good luck and please be safe.

Volumes have been written about internet dating. Be careful, lots of creeps out there.
    Interested, then disappear?- Par for the course. They're lurkers, and trolls, and are in their rooms pleasuring themselves now. They have no intention of meeting in the RW.