Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Common Sense

Exclamation Common Sense

I rarely ever post or even log in here, but I wanted to share what happened tonight to a TG/CD in hopes of sparing someone on here what they went through. If you are going to go out on the town, make sure you have a way to get back home. I am a city transit bus driver. Tonight at around 1230am I saw a TG/CD at a bus stop on the east side of town. I knew she was TG/CD right away; she was wearing a red business skirt suit, black hose, with polished black pumps. She was also wearing overly large sunglasses. I'm not knocking her appearance (you should have seen some of the outfits I wore when I first started going out). Her type of look would work during the day during business hours, but not late at night while standing on the side of the road. She would have been better off in jeans and sneakers for a middle of the night look. I stop and she gives me a shy smile and I thank her for paying her fare and she sat down. I get all the way to the end of the line on the west side and found it odd that she was still on board. I asked if she knew where she was going and she nodded yes. We are required to collect fares for someone round tripping, but I just let it go. I figured she missed her stop. I get back downtown at 2am and she is still on board. Problem is, I'm done for the night. Not just me, nor my route, but the whole transit system. As I pull into the hub, I stop and tell her I'm terminating and she needs to get off here. She is visually shaken. She tried at first talking like a female (nothing against her voice, I paid $700 in voice training lessons and I still can't sound like a female), but she quickly gave up and reverted to her guy voice. She wanted to know if I can take her back home; she didn't know the buses stopped running around 2am. I explained I have to take the bus back to the garage. She then started pleading with me. I explained to her I can't, it would cost me my job. I couldn't ev