Thread: Since my wife knows about my cding my feelings had changed.

Since my wife knows about my cding my feelings had changed.

I've been cding in fully for around 12 years. Sometimes more often with some interruptions for different reasons.
    It always was a sexual more than a gender thing. It really used to turn me on just to wear panties, of course the more I dress or more dressed there was a huge satisfaction and more desire to have sex with men.
    Since I said the truth to my wife my sexual desires had shifted. Now when I dress I feel very comfortable with my self. I don't have that urgency on have sex with a man but there's a deep feeling of fulfillment when I dress but those dirty homosexual desires had greatly dimished.
    Who has had similar experiences or how could you explain what I'm living?
    HRT 042018; Full time 032019
    Orchiectomy 062020; gender& name legal changed 102020
    Electrolysis face begins 082019, in genitals for GCS 062021
    Breast augmentation surgery 012022
    GCS 072022; BBL 022023; GCS revision 04203;END TRANSITION

I'm fully closeted and haven't ever disclosed CDing to an SO, but can definitely relate to sexual desires shifting as you described, so just my thoughts... Personally, I feel like although the sexual component was more pronounced since I went through puberty, there's always been both a sexual and gender component, and the sexual aspect just really distracts from the gender component because the feelings are so strong and hard to ignore. Whereas the gender component is more of a subtle undercurrent. I think maybe revealing this part of yourself to your wife and gaining her acceptance has also allowed you to accept this part of yourself and connect with your femininity in a non-sexual way.