Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cross dressing Ã*s a form of anger managment?

Cross dressing Ã*s a form of anger managment?

I know i am new to cross dressing, but i have come to realize that it is also theraputic for me. Before i started dressing i was angry all the time and it started taking its toll one my marrige and friendships to where noone wanted to be around me because noone wanted to be the one to set me off (never violent just angry) but since i started dressing i have noticed that i am not angry anywhere near as much as i used to be, my marrige and my social lives are way better and people actually enjoy being around me now, i started to get angry 2 weeks ago while i was dressed and as me and my wife were arguing over something stupip i jst started laughing my wife still upset from my anger asked what was so funny and all i could say is its impossible for me to be mad when im sitting here in a dress and makeup with a bra stuffed with socks lol. Is this true for anyone else?

Yes to some degree for me too. I always seem to be in a better mood, or just happier while I am dressed. I think its the petticoats!!

It's not uncommon for girls to say that dressing has a calming/balancing effect on them. I would NOT however recommend using it as a substitute for therapy. If your anger issues are so severe that it's negatively impacting your life (eg people not wanting to be around you) you should probably consider some sort of counseling as well.

I am a pretty easy going person so I don't have anger issues but I am always happy when dressed

Quote Originally Posted by Micki_Finn View Post
    It's not uncommon for girls to say that dressing has a calming/balancing effect on them. I would NOT however recommend using it as a substitute for therapy. If your anger issues are so severe that it's negatively impacting your life (eg people not wanting to be around you) you should probably consider some sort of counseling as well.