Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Driving dressed

Driving dressed

I've seen several of y'all mention that you drive dressed at times. I'll admit that I am a truck driver and do drive dressed when possible on the road. Have even done it during the day with wig and all and as a matter of fact as soon as I'm done with this delivery I'm on now I'll be getting dressed to finish driving for several more hours this evening! I would happily post a pic but I don't see that as an option on the mobile site on my phone.

Sandra - New Dresser
    I haven't tried it yet - maybe still just a hair shy. Though I need a cut and am thinking of trying an outing to West Hollywood to find a friendly place...

I'm really looking forward to trying to drive with heels on (I'll bring flats just in case!!!)...

One of my favorite (and safest) way of going out.
    [I just posted this fact on another thread, sorry]. I have an Infinity G37 convertible, and absolutely delight in putting down the top and tooling around the area.

I usually wear my nice silk headscarf with the wig, or sometimes just the scarf (very long scarf, oriental print; my favorite one). I wear my biggest ear hoops for the best visual effect. Lipstick. And then whatever. A nice sunny day in the convertible, driving up to the mountains or around the city is great.

I'm home for a week alone. Dressing to the max will be on the agenda, as will be a long drive with the top down. I have a new green cocktail dress that's hot, and will be the subject of my attention, but I am really thinking about acquiring my first mini skirt for the drive.
    Last edited by IleneD; 10-21-2016 at 01:59 AM.
    There resides within me a Woman, and she is powerful.
    She has been my Grace and Bearing on the stormiest seas.
    I could no more deny Her than I would my own soul.

I saw this mentioned in another thread earlier after I put this up.
    Wow would I love to cruise around in a convertible!