Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Save Victoria's Secret

Save Victoria's Secret

I read an interesting article on CNBC yesterday regarding the decline of breast augmentation surgery and the financial threat that changing tastes would have on the V Secret bottom line. Perhaps the stores should more clearly market to the CD community. We have to do our part for the sake of successful capitalism.

I am very new to crossdressing, so I don't know much about Victoria's Secret. I have however wanted to go inside and look around, even before I became a CD, but I never did because I felt out of place. Now that I am a CD, I will more likely be paying a visit to 1 of their locations here in North Texas. I should point out though, I have been doing this for less than a month, and haven't gotten anywhere close to gathering up enough courage to walk into a women's clothing store (I have enough trouble shopping at Walmart lol).

Banned Read only
    I really do not think there are enough cross dressers among the population with buying habits that are going to save any stores bottom line. I get enough email adds from Macy's, JC Penny and others with prices that will make most women choke. If you're a cross dresser trying to conceal your expenditures Victoria Secret is a great place to bust the family's budget and get a wife wondering.

Silver Member
    Really? If women don't get breast augmentation, Victorias Secret will suffer? Women (and men in new relationship) will stop shelling out for lovely but over priced and limited fit bras and panties?

I think perhaps they are more subject to the reality of Internet pricing and service and selection, wars with Amazon and the like, than the prevalence of plastic surgury.