Thread: Rough night

Just finding my way.... StaceyJane's Avatar

Rough night

The gender dysphoria bug is really hitting me tonight. Maybe it's the dark stormy night bringing it on.
    Normally I'm okay. I've been on HRT for several years and while I haven't gone full time and not planning on SRS anytime soon I do feel quite good about my body. Just sometimes I feel the depression setting in from being stuck living a male life I never felt was right for me. Now I'll be honest I had a death in my family recently which is probably bringing this on and tomorrow I have a regular appointment with my therapist so we can talk this out.
    I just fell like sharing this with the group.
    Stacey

I'm not a doctor, I just play one on TV.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wob7zmvVTb8

What is normal anyway? Rianna Humble's Avatar
    Stacey, sorry you are having to go through this. Might be a silly question, what is holding you back from fully transitioning?
    Check out this link if you are wondering about joining Safe Haven.

This above all: To thine own self be true, And it must follow, as the night the day, Thou canst not then be false to any

Galileo said "You cannot teach a man anything" and they accuse ME of being sexist

Never ascribe to malice that which can be easily explained by sheer stupidity

Are you given to depression? do life events often have an emotional toll on you? You gonna be alright?

Sorry you're going thru all this Stacey. Remember that a lot of us have other forms of depression not caused by dysphoria.
    If you remain this way for a while, seek out help to find the reason. I hope you're doing better soon.
    Be yourself. Everyone else is taken!

Thank you Heidi...I suffer as well, so we may well be concerned for you. Take care of yourself above all else!

Wherever there is a Sale or Macys, but mostly Baltimore MD
    Be well, You are going through a rough patch , thoughts and prayers for you.
    Kelly DeWinter
    Find Kelly at: