Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Crossdresser shopping in the UK?

Crossdresser shopping in the UK?

Hi all, Firstly some background. I'm an international student currently in Bristol , UK. So since i'm away from home and family i'm taking the time to explore my feminine side. I've bought some lingerie online but they didnt come as expected and also from what i hear on this site, nothing beats going the thrill of going out in person to shop. The thing is, i'm a new cross dresser. So any tips for first time shoppers? Do's and Dont's? I've read from some users about emailing the shops beforehand to let them know. Anyone had good results from that? What are your experiences? What if i'm also hoping for feedback and advice from the SA? Cheers girls.

First: DON'T get carried away. You are a student so I assume you're on a limited budget. It's really easy to overspend and get yourself in trouble. Don't know if Uni in UK is like here in the US, but over here they hand out credit cards like candy to college students. DON'T fall for this. They say they're trying to help build up your credit, but in reality they are preying on college students who tend to be fiscally irresponsible.

As for the actual shopping, just go out and do it. No need to call ahead or anything. Just go out and SHOP. Retailers don't care what you're going to do with their wares as long as you pay them.

DO know your general size before you go shopping if you plan on trying anything on. The only thing that might upset a retailer is if you try to squeeze your size 16 butt into a size 6 dress, as they do have to protect the merchandise from damage

DO be confident. If you're super nervous and slinking around the shop you can look like a shoplifter.

Banned Read only
    Jack,