Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Should I join?

Should I join?

Dear Ladies,

I received an invitation to join a local ladies social group (GGs only). No men or kids are allowed (unless specified) and consists of bi-weekly gathers at different restaurants, breweries, wine bars, etc. I am a little nervous because I am not sure if I am different enough in Mandy mode to not be recognized.

I am honored for the invite but still weighing my options. And ideas or advice?

Hugs,

Amanda (Mandy)

Is the person who invited you aware that you are a cross dresser or trans? Is this the leader of the group? If the answer to both is yes, then I don't see any issues.

Banned Spammer
    Between here and there but mostly here close to the donuts.
    I have a trans friend that joined a GG social group and she loves it.
    If you were invited then by all means go and have fun. I know I would love to be invited and if it comes up I get asked you bet I will go.

Ok ladies..I'm new to this basically. Can someone please tell me what a gg is? Thank you and you're all wonderful!

Banned Spammer
    Between here and there but mostly here close to the donuts.
    Genetic girl or born a female

That's what I thought but I got confused when Mandy said she was invited to a gg group. Sorry...but thank you..

Banned Read only
    Mandy,
    It's lovely to be thought enough of to be invited but I'm sure you know the answer you must be up front and tell the the facts, I'd hate to think of the consequences if you didn't .

That is so great! Be up front about who you are or it may come back to haunt you! They may just accept you and have you join in anyway! That would be so nice! Hugs Lana Mae
    Life is worth living!
    "Foxy lady! You look so good!!" Jimi Hendrix