Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New here - also a new 'GG'

New here - also a new 'GG'

Good morning,

Before I begin my story about my bf and I, I would like to say how awesome it is to have places like this to talk about these things openly, and how wonderfully supportive you all are of and for each other (from what I've read). I hope it's alright to ask for some of that same support... ?

I am very new to all of this, as my bf just recently told me he's a crossdresser (for 25 plus years), and it set my mind into overdrive... When he told me, he gave me as much background information as he felt he could; He told me of past abuse that led him to crossdressing; He told me of his failed marriage due to it, and how another gf tried to use it against him, in a way. All very traumatic, all very sad. I don't want to divulge too much of his personal history, as it is not my place to do so, and I want to remain respectful of that. I will say that he has been through therapy to help him deal with his past and such, though.

I suppose it may also be relevant to know that we have not been dating very long, just over a few months. I am in my late 30s', he's mid-40's. We both have children (me 2 / him 1). We have opened up to one another and expressed that we love the other and see this as being more. I think perhaps some of you may feel that because of the newness and whatnot's it may not matter, but I love this man and want to be with him, and I want to accept this part of who he is.