Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Overtly Out

Platinum Member

Overtly Out

I've lived for most of the past 4 years in a really nice, highly rated RV park. Sounds weird, but a lot of people do, most of our residents are permanent, some working, others retired.

A few years ago, as a new resident, I took evening strolls....twighlight or later...and if you check back, I related an experience being questioned by a constable. Evidently someone objected to the tranny in the RV park. Actually, that event worked out well, and the policeman advised me not to worry about future complaints. Other than inadvertently stepping in front of the lights of my neighbor's pickup while fully dressed, I really haven't had any significant encounters with other residents.

Maybe I should leave well enough alone, but I pay good money to live here. The grounds are lovely and frankly, I get a little stir crazy stuck inside, even in the texas heat.

well, I've made my first deliberate effort to come out to the folks here. I was siting on my patio with my dog and a glass of wine, when a friendly older lady walked by. Another permanent resident and we have a common interest in the stray dog that frequents our park. tonight I was wearing my wig, breast forms, and of course an casual summer outfit.

She asked what I'd done to my hair, said she liked it and our conversation proceeded as though nothing was different. And really nothing was....I just showed a part of myself that I'd been hiding. Hoping for more of the same from other residents!

Hi Kim,

Good for you! I hope all of your 'outings' go as well.

Elizabeth

Very nice story. I hope your future encounters go as well as this one. Looking forward to some updates.

Platinum Member