Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Occupation?

Occupation?

Those of us who are committed cross-dressers span a vast social and economic plane. Looking at our posts, I noticed most of us are older and/or retired. I'm just curious what is your occupation, and are you able to express even the slightest bit of your femininity at work?
    Lisa

At a minimum, I am always underdressed, work or not.

I'm an engineer and underdressing is as far as I can go.

I will go here as well it's like this!
    In my paid work life no one was game to say anything to me as they didn't have what it took to do my job!

48 now, Retired 10 yrs back and do volunteer work!
    I'm quite at ease in my general life and working at the soup kitchen, no-one cares what I look like (Ok my wife does) I put food on the plate and talk with people more messed up than I am! so I can more than express myself there!

The issue for me is that with summer coming on here being asked to teach swimming to the 3-10yr olds (I don't charge) I for some reason must present more masculine. Doesn't concern me, It's just me!

Still me on the inside!
    Stacy!
    STOP, Well I just dance the way I feel
    Stop breathing imagine none of this is real

Well I just dance the way I feel
    "Ou Est Le Swimming Pool"

Retired, Retired. Electronics, medic, illustrator, artist, photographer. Now doing home photo restorations. also a writer.
    Leslie Mary Shy
    Remember this:
    You do not have to be a man to love a woman, or be a woman to love women's clothes on her or yourself.

Banned Read only
    Lisa,
    I was a self employed photographer for thirty years , I called it a day when digital crept in and took the professionalism out of it . So many abilities are being lost now and Photoshop doesn't have all the answers .