Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Why is it so hard to "pass"?

Why is it so hard to "pass"?

I'm very very new to this (just experimenting a little with underdressing). A consistent thread here is that it is very hard to pass as a woman.

Why?

It seems to me that with a wig, clothes, and makeup, you can look female. Is the hard part how you carry yourself, act, speak, etc? Or is there give-aways in the face even with makeup?

It's the "whole" package.

With the right wig, clothes and makeup you can physically pass but this IS NOT as easy as you make it sound. Just think of all the genetic women (GG) who do a pathetic job at their makeup, clothing choices or taking care of their hair.

Now comes the even harder part of moving, talking and acting as a woman. Men and women are very different physiologically. You have to go against a lifetime of habits and relearn how to move while doing everyday tasks. Then you have to NEVER fall out of character while dressed. Oh, and if you're in the closet you have to be able to turn this one and off with the flip of a mental switch or you'll out yourself one way or the other.

However; be that as it may it doesn't stop any of us from still trying. Perfection in our feminine appearance may be unobtainable but it still remains the goal for many of us. Myself included.

Good Luck

Looking female in 2 dimensions (mirrors, photos) is the easiest part. Adding the 3rd dimension is harder, and the 4th dimension (time: movement, behavior) is even harder. Not to mention obstacles like voice, physical features like an Adam's Apple...
    "Don't hate me just for wanting to feel beautiful."

I have worn high heels when ever I could since a kid. Thought the heels made me walk like a woman. That is, until I had the idea of video taping myself in them. Just a clod in heels. It is hard to pass, at least for me.
    [SIZE="3"]
    *** Barbie Lanai ***
    [/SIZE]