Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Women don't wear that any more.

Women don't wear that any more.

We have all heard or read that statement but does it influence what you wear? For me it doesn't I wear what I want.

Since I am relatively new to women's fashion, I am not sure I would be able to tell when something is in that category. It is such a vast universe of newness that I am not sure I could tell what is old.

Also, being in the Midwest gives me the disadvantage of being a little behind the fashion forefront.

So for now I am like you, wearing what I want. However, my choices may change once I am more in tune with what is current. I can envision trying to have something up to date in my wardrobe eventually.

Sami
    My new blog: The Crossdresser Report
    https://crossdresserreport.com/

Stop that, it's silly.... DIANEF's Avatar
    I constantly hear that 'women don't wear dresses anymore' and looking around that statement may have some truth. But there are still enough of them out there for me not to feel out of place when I go out in a dress. The only real decision I make with what I wear is if I like it or not, and nothing else.
    Here today, gone tomorrow....

TrueNorth Strong & Fierce Princess Chantal's Avatar
    Same here, I wear what I enjoy wearing. Early on in my crossdressing I took the advice of transgender friends that said “women don’t wear pantyhose anymore” or “women don’t wear skirts”, and during that period the joy of crossdressing significantly declined. I was seriously thinking to stop socializing with the local transgender community, stop going out in public and try to enjoy crossdressing mainly at home (probably would have got bored and stopped completely). Thankfully, I came to the state where I am now - enjoying my crossdressing to its fullest