Thread: New here.

New here.

Hi everyone. My name is Rachael. I am new to this site. Be dressing off and on for a few years. Started as just wearing panties to almost full dressing now. I have a very understanding wife now. Well I was wondering how many of you may feel this way. I am a truck driver let me say that first. Yesterday I woke up dressed as Rachael drove the 100 miles to my shipper. But before I got there I stopped and changed into my male close. (Professional appearance to me). But when I did this my mood changed. I went from feeling good, soft, cute, sexy comfortable, free, etc. With the male clothes I felt rough, confined, ugly. As soon as I stopped I went back to Rachael and felt great again. So how many other feel like this. Oh I am not passable. No wig no make up. Thanks for reading.

Rachael,

Firstly welcome, always nice to have someone else join the forum. I'm sure you'll find answers and support here.

I know what you mean about clothing effecting your mood. For me it's not a stark contrast. It's more like breathing out a large sigh of relief. Dressed is a calmer place to be.

As for passing. Very few of us really do, me included. As for having no wig, many here will tell you it's the thing that completes their look. I can undetstand not wearing one while driving as it's going to be highly visible to other road users where as skirts etc are hidden. Or am I barking up the wrong tree?

Anyway, enjoy your time here and keep on truckin'.

Hi rachael - welcome.
    I have the same feelings, but with my being sign written, I have to leave the cross dressing until after hours.
    See all my photos, read many stories of my outings and my early days at
    http://rachelsauckland.blogspot.co.nz

Hi Rachael!
    I think many of us feel the same thing!

The approach I take is to just enjoy the heck of the time I have dressing, and treat the times that I can't as if it is just seasonal cold weather that is a necessary part of life.