Thread: Wife

New Member Read only

Wife

Hi. Wife and I have had the talk about my dressing several times. She says she's fine with it but not to push it. Doesn't want to go out with me dressed yet.hopefully in time. Must say it is getting harder and harder to control or hide.it has become me that's for sure. Just can't help feeling guilty or bad for my wife. Have to see where this all goes over time. Thanks for letting me vent

Banned Read only
    Welcome to the real world of married men who wear women's clothing. You are fortunate you have a tolerant wife. Just respect her feelings and boundaries.

Hi Danielle,

My wife and I have been working our way through this process for almost two years now so I understand where you're coming from. I will say that I understand your feelings of guilt and also that her request that you not push it is well worth paying attention to. I wish you the best of luck. The process with my wife has been slow and that can be frustrating at times but we are making progress and I feel confident that we will remain together and both be happy in the end.

Elizabeth

Every person, as well as relationship, is different. If you push it, you may push her away. From personal experience, time is great at moving the boundaries.

I understand where you're coming from, have a similar situation.
    It's a tricky balance to try and make progress, but still respect her feelings on the subject and not do too much too soon. I still worry that the next suggestion just might be a bridge too far, despite her tolerance.
    It's good to have this community to share feelings, even when it can't change anything. Hopefully things will improve for you over time.
    "The only way is onward. There is no turning back."

Careful not to measure yourself or her by what you read on this board. Find what works for you and her without either of you having to live up to somebody else's standards and experiences.