Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: First Time Seeing YOU

First Time Seeing YOU

What has become apparent to me since joining, is I've never seen the real "me". Meaning I have never once in 50 years experienced any makeup or a makeover to complete my look. I get one first chance at this makeover experience and I want to make it epically perfect. I sense this experience of seeing "me" will be profound and have not wanted to experiment on my own.

What where your first makeup/makeover experiences?
    How did seeing "you" for the first time impact your inner girl or life?
    Who or what do you suggest to ensure I get the most meaningful result?

I'm in the NE US and my wife is okay with me seeking this actualization. You can PM me with places to avoid or go. Thanks!

~Renee~

Renee, I think that seeing myself properly for the first time was extremely significant and in fact I would call it a life changing event. From the moment I saw 'her' in the mirror she was a real person. I cant stress enough how important that was for me.

My first experience involved going to a professional transformation place in Sydney in 2005, that was the first time I saw myself with makeup and long hair. When I opened my eyes and saw myself as a woman the first time Becky became real. That moment became a reference point for everything that has followed since.

I highly recommend you either have your makeup done professionally or with help from your wife for your first time.
    Best of luck!
    A.K.A Rebecca & Bec

I did not have an inner girl come running out so I can only imagine what it might be like for those who did.

My early makeup experiences were horrible, absolutely horrible as I look back on them.
    I had no idea what I was doing and was influenced by magazines and as such I looked like a cheap street walker more than anything else.