Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Halloween

Halloween

I've always dressed in private. I've driven around dressed, walked around dressed, but always at night when no one could see me. I happen to have long blonde hair now and before I eventually chop it off I figured, just go for it and dress up like a girl for this Halloween party I am going to. I told a female friend, very cute, girly, and makeupy, asked her if she'd help me with my makeup and her face lit up with excitement. I can't wait! I'm going all out; painted nails, heels, shaved legs. I'm just wondering if it's possible to dress too much as to it would out me? For example: I know how to walk in heels but am I going to have to purpously trip around in them like it's my first time?

Deborah, You decided to do it your female friend is helping out so just enjoy the time dressed as you wish. Wear the heels like you were born in them. Crissy

Deborah, depending on the composition of the party, work/family/neighbors/etc, it might be obvious to those who know you to pick up on the vibe, BUT

GO FOR IT!

I'm trying to do something similar but the wife is onto my bucket list for this one, won't go for it so I'd have to sneak out and that might be too difficult. If I may make a suggestion, go absolutely all out; shaving all over, longer nails and a new perfume. I spent my last birthday doing just that and it was awesome but going to a Halloween party all dolled up is a dream. You might also try stopping by a store on the way to the party, it's the one time of the year that you don't have to worry about passing!

Please let us know how it goes, inquiring minds need to know!
    Last edited by NjJamie; 10-17-2018 at 09:13 PM. Reason: spelling

Deborah,
    I bet you will be the hit of the party!

It may out you, but if you have thought about dressing for this party for a while you probably understand the risks.

Have a good time... With whatever you decide to wear!