Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Seeing a Therapist

Seeing a Therapist

I have been seeing a therapist for about a year now for different things and it came up my last session that I crossdress. She said as long as I wasn't hurting anyone it was no big deal. She said I would be surprised of how many men crossdress. I was glad to hear it and we had a good conversation about it. I thought I would share.

Thank you so much for sharing that, I was thinking of seeing a therapist and discussing my crossdressing. I have no childhood experiences and it's just started happening out of the blue triggered by a pair of woman's panties I guess, now I have a closet full of clothes an shoes, and dress a lot.

Thanks
    Lisa

I'm new here too.

It is good to feel you are not alone

Quote Originally Posted by Lisa516 View Post
    Thank you so much for sharing that, I was thinking of seeing a therapist and discussing my crossdressing. I have no childhood experiences and it's just started happening out of the blue triggered by a pair of woman's panties I guess, now I have a closet full of clothes an shoes, and dress a lot.

Thanks
    Lisa

I'm new here too.
    Yeah I went to a therapist for depression and anxiety issues and we just started talking about different things and it just came out. But glad it helped you some to know.

During my many years of soul searching trying to find out what was wrong with me and the need to present as a woman whenever given the chance, I read quite a bit of psychiatry and psychology on these matters. One thing that stuck to my mind is that in one of the books it said that as long as you don’t hurt anyone and it doesn’t impact your work there is absolutely nothing wrong with it. I tried to live by that, and put myself limits based on that. Now, however, I think I need to revisit the work thingy if I want to take my dressing further...