Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Does this mean I loosing it/gone crazy!

Does this mean I loosing it/gone crazy!

I think my stash is getting to big, I'm at 106 dresses Attachment 298461 and I could only get myself to get rid of 2.
    Two years ago I got rid of 80 when my wife freaked out.
    This is bad.

How big is your stash? Is this normal?
    "This is ME" I am not CRAZY, I'm just a GUY who likes dresses!
    Since allot of men dress up in woman's clothing that makes it a manly thing to do!
    Much more fun than fishing.
    I do construction like house building and I love CD-ing, what's the difference?

I am SO envious! I wish my closet looked like that! I want that so that I can show it off.

Is it Crazy? Only if you are just "In the Closet"! (Full disclosure, I am not a psychological professional, therefore I am not qualified to make that determination.)

I have far more dresses than my wife. At last count, it was well over 100. I have two closets that are full, and working on a third. I keep thinking that I need to get rid of some, but it never seems to happen.

Women's clothes tend to expand to fill the space available to store them. I'd say you're doing ok. Very nice, in fact.

Now, if you had a roomful of animal skins or something like that, I'd say you needed some attention.
    When haters hate, I celebrate!

"Women's clothes tend to expand to fill the space available to store them."
    My dresses have taken over the rack that they are assigned to, plus a few here and there that I need to go through. I'd love such a closet as yours, but I'm afraid of the consequences of having too many of them then. Wait a minute! That's not a legetimate excuse. LOL

Female Illusionist! docrobbysherry's Avatar
    Must admit I have at least 4 or 5 times that many, Judy. And, not kept anywhere near that neat!

But in my defense, 1/2 a closet r costumes and 1/2 of a closet only fits my manikins!