Thread: Mood swings?

Mood swings?

As I'm new to this, and I look at my internal thought structure and what I really want, I've seen something that is somewhat puzzling to me.

When I first started out a few weeks ago, I was drawn to "girly" things. The girlier and frillier the better. You know, pink, with lace and bling. In trying to figure out how to convey what I was feeling, I came up with "It gives me a great deal of pleasure to wear things that make me feel feminine and pretty."

But in the last week or so, I see that fading. For example, was looking a women's wallets in Walmart (someone said on another thread that it's completely incongruous to pull a man's wallet out of a purse), and saw one in a bright pink metallic sparkle - something that was definitely "girly". But I was, like, "No, eww, that's not me."

Is this just a mood swing thing? Shifting hormone balances?

Does anyone else experience anything like this?

I'm new to this too. I think at at first, one wants things to be as feminine as possible but over time, as we observe what actual women are wearing, our tastes shift toward more plausible everyday fem clothing.

I think your tastes are just becoming more defined with experience. "Mood" doesn't really come into it.
    When haters hate, I celebrate!

Have to agree with Patience. At first I think we all look at the most feminine items (just like a little kid always tries on Mommy's nicest dress and heels). However as we progress we start to look at what looks best on us and is comfortable.
    I always said that when I dressed it would always be in a skirt or dress, why wear pants when I wear them all the time. However as I've been out more and more and with winter coming I have to admit that pants or leggings may be a part of my winter wardrobe.

As the bright and shiny newness begins to fade you may be experiencing a transition to more neutral items.

Nothing wrong with a little bling though.

Aspiring Member