Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How many dresses?

How many dresses?

Last night my wife accused me of being a 'clothes horse' lol. My more masculine aspect is not and never has been, but my feminine aspect apparently is!

I'm new to crossdressing. I have exactly seven dresses (six I like, one I don't lol). Plus a few skirts, tops, other items, etc.

So how many dresses are enough? Regardless of how many I have, I think the answer will always be "Just one more!" Lol.
    Last edited by Macey; 12-09-2018 at 05:37 AM. Reason: we have a word filter for a reason

I have well over a hundred dresses in my closet. The more the better.

Over 100? Is that enough? Same answer, I think … one more!

Aspiring Member
    Can you really have too many dresses? My collection is small, about 10. I am always looking for that perfect dress.

Sara

Sara, one more will be enough. Once you get one and your total is 11, the next answer to 'how many is enough?' Will still be "one more" lol

I realize that as long as I want my dresses to express what I am feeling, I will never have enough! I have about 25 now, and each one is special in a different way to me, capturing a certain feeling. I cant wait to go to a new thrift store - and though I go through the racks quickly now, and pause wistfully when my perfect dress is too small to alter. But...there is no end of feeling combinations to express. So I simply budget a moderate amount for what I consider emotional recreation!
    We are all beautiful...!

I have no idea how many are enough.
    I only have about 5. Mostly because I find separates fit me better due to my figure. Also it allows me to have so many more outfits with fewer pieces.
    2 tops and 2 skirts = 4 outfits and so on.
    I don't wear women's clothes, I wear MY clothes !

Stop that, it's silly.... DIANEF's Avatar
    Last count I had about 60, though there are several I probably will never wear again. Also about 30 plus skirts.
    Here today, gone tomorrow....